Reviews - Reader comments

Samsung D900 review: Slim slider extreme

26 September 2006 | Read the review | Post your comment
Samsung D900 review: Slim slider extreme - read the full textThe slimmest slider in the world already on the market. Samsung D900 (12.9 mm thick when closed) offers almost maximum equipment. It has also been given a special final touch: a 3 megapixel camera and a superb display. Now try to imagine it all in a stylish sliding body. The price, however, is rather high.

 

Sort by:

No java games transfers via bluetooth and limited sms melodys. Samsung will never learn...
P.S. is there a phone that can block calls by certain numbers?

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-27 18:48
  • MtrH

My pictures taken by my D900 also are very good!

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-27 11:16
  • nyhI

just got my D900. its absolutely fabulous PHONE! after i saw pics from this review, i found some differences. There is no "RED & GREEN" call and end button in this review. also the "SAMSUNG" logo at the back is different from my D900. I can't find silver logo on my phone. its hard to tell by just looking @ the picture, but the plastic material looks little bit diffrent too. Probably its not a finished product.

take a look @ this video review from phonearena.com. you'll also find the differences:

http://www.phonearena.com/html...=1&category=

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-27 10:30
  • RBVF

I dont see how the sample photos can "hardly compete with the images created by today's best photo mobiles on the market". They look very good to me.

Also no 3G isnt a bad thing ... There are people who dont need or dont want it ( like me ), so why is this bad?

In my opinion only bad thing is that it doesnt have FM-radio. If it had it would be perfect

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-27 09:02
  • n$Fs

Steve: Did u remove the plastic protection from the screen?
Mine has loudspeeker..I can hear the music just like I did on my last D600.

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-26 13:44
  • nyhI

Just another poitn about this phone. Loudspeaker? there isn't one. I had this phone and had to take it back because i couldn't hear music in the silence of my living room. I even had to raise the handset to my ear to actually hear any of the music elements.

All the ultra range of Samungs phones have the same problem. They all do not have a loudspeaker. The sound comes out of the earpiece. How anyone could say they can hear this in a crowd is beyond me.

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-26 13:08
  • MAG}

Cheap looking plastic?? U must be joking! It's exactly like D600! Dude, when u test a phone and write a review about it, test a REAL PHONE, and not a TOY or a PROTOTYPE! And u CAN view any video in full screen! Any child knows that about any Samsung phone! I think this site wants to give a bad image to Samsung phones. Very very bad and disapointing..AND MAD!
Sorry 4 my english again :)

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-26 11:32
  • nyhI

This is the worst and untrue review among all sites! I DONT DRUST GSMARENA anymore!!
I have de D900 and what this dude who wrote this review said, is a beginer point of view! Hate GSMArena for this review!
Sorry 4 my bad english; I'm from Romania.

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-26 11:22
  • nyhI

Moreover, the 'cheap looking' plastic was only used on prototypes like the one on the photos (grey color). The production D900s are totally black and feature 'soft feel' material, like D600.

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-26 09:58
  • mw%9

yap, I think the reviewer has omitted or failed to mention some important functions such as viewing the videos in full screen but mentioned some main disadvantage which is I think is an advantage to some people.

the reviewer also do not have the idea that the z710 or z720 and P850 are on the league of the best 3 mega pixels on the market today. Both z710 and z720 are 3G.

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-26 03:45
  • PU2{

Seems to me that Jan Horalík didnt have knowledge that its 3G version Z720 is coming up.

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-26 02:26
  • jc}1

YOu can view full screen videos... you just have to hold onto "1" while watching a video... hope you check it out and fix the review

  • Reply
  • 2006-09-26 00:53
  • 4vIw

Note: Sponsored advertising links are in green.