Tumblr has added a new feature that enables you to control who gets to see your blog. The feature is in the form of a new toggle switch which you can use to choose whether or not your blog is viewable on the Web.
Should you decide to switch it off, anyone visiting your blog at its URL will get a 404 error. Of course, your followers will still be able to see your stuff in their dashboards.
"Just a simple layer of privacy to let you better control who gets to see your stuff and who doesn’t," the company said in a blog post. You can find the new toggle switch in the blog settings of your web dashboard.
This comes a few months after Tumblr introduced a feature dubbed Block that, as the name suggests, lets you prevent users from following/messaging you, like/reblog/reply to your posts, as well as see your posts/blog in search results.